Welcome Forums The Hut – Members Discussion Board Paddle Rule Question Reply To: Paddle Rule Question

#756
BPC Team
Participant

James,
If the ball bounces out of the court area then whoever hit the ball looses the point. It doesn’t matter if the ball was originally in and then hit 2 screens –the ball must drop back into the area of play to be good. Otherwise everyone would go for the overhead slam and power to bounce off back screen and out of play.
There are some great videos of APTA matches where the ball rolls along the side bar and everyone holds their breath to see if it will stay in play.